How’s this for inspi-fucking-ration?

7 Nov

I don’t know why, but the only time I’m ever moved to write is when my heart is hurting. Call me Taylor Swift.

You shovel and shovel and shovel, trying to amount your heap into a mountain
But the one coaxing you to pursue is the same who burns it down
Crushed at such a high elevation, simply to remain right at sea level,
The flames lap at the fraying line as the exact same eyes watch you drown

I think that I’ll truly never learn. I really won’t. I have utilized the trial and error method far too much to blame life exploration. I have to start taking responsibility, I think.

I want what you have. I want to be what you are.

When can you make the decision of whether it’s better to feel or not to feel? Does it depend? Should you be empathetic and not sympathetic? Should you care about the blood of others more than your own? Is it ever too late to change your mind?  Should it be? Do we deserve another chance? Do we GET another chance? What happens if we can’t fix something after an explosion? What if our words become meaningless, and letters apathetic? What if God grows tired of us? Wouldn’t you?

One Response to “How’s this for inspi-fucking-ration?”

  1. Melissa November 8, 2010 at 8:11 am #

    Heartache is the best inspiration…it also makes us seem crazy… Although I know it means nothing at the moment, you’ll be ok and make it through.

Leave a Reply

